Group of students sitting around a table

2024-2025

2024-2025

Academic Scheduling Calendar

Fall 2024 Semester Dates

Event Day of Week Date Comment
Labor Day Monday 9/2/24 Univeristy Closed
Fall 2024 Semstser Begins Wednesday 9/4/24
Rosh Hashanah (First Night) Wednesday 10/2/24 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
First Day of Rosh Hashanah Thursday 10/3/24 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
Yom Kipur (Evening) Friday 10/11/24 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
Yom Kipur Saturday 10/12/24 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
Diwali (Observed) Thursday 11/1/24 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
Election Day Tuesday 11/5/24 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
Veterans Day Monday 11/11/24 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
Undergraduate Study Days Monday - Wednesday 11/25/24 - 11/27-/24 No Undergraduate Classes
Thanksgiving Break Thursday - Sunday 11/28/24 - 11/30/24 Univeristy Closed
Fall 2024 Semester Ends Tuesday 12/17/24

           Final exams are scheduled for the last class date.

Winter Break: 12/18/24 - 1/1/25

January 2024 Intersession Dates

Event Day of Week Date Comment
Traditionnal In-Class & Hybrid (Combination of Online & In-Class) Monday 1/2/24- 1 /18/24
Fully Online Monday 1/2/24 - 1/31/24
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Minday 1/20/24 University Closed

Spring 2024 Semester Dates

Event Day of Week Date Comment
Spring 2025 Semster Begins Monday 1/21/25
Lunar New Year Wednesday 1/29/25 No Day or Evening Classes Scheduled
Presidents Day Monday 2/17/24 Univeristy Closed
Semester Break Sunday - Sunday 3/17/25 - 2/24/25 No Day or Evening Classes Scheduled
Eid al-Fitr Monday 3/31/25 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
Passover (First Night) Friday 4/12/25 No Day or Evening Classes Scheduled
Undergraduate Study Days Tuesday - Friday 4/15/25 - 4/19/25 No Undergraduate Classes Scheduled
Good Friday / Easter Weekend Friday - Sunday 4/19/25 - 4/21/25 Study Day / No Undergraduate Classes Scheduled; Asynchronous Instruction if Necessary
Spring 2025 Semester Ends Monday 5/12/22

           Final exams are scheduled for the last class date.

Summer 2025 Semester Dates

(Included Early Summer and Late Summer Intersessions)

Event Day of Week Date Comment
Summer Semester 2025 Begins Monday 5/19/25
Early Summer 1 2025 Semester Begins Monday 5/19/22
Memorial Day Monday 5/26/25 Univeristy Closed
Summer 1 2025 Semester Begins Wednesday 5/29/25
Early Summer 1 2025 Semester Ends Monday 6/2/25
Eid al-Adha (Observed) Friday 6/6/25 Asynchronous Day/Evening Classes
Juneteenth Thursday 6/19/25 University Closed
Independence Day Monday 7/4/24 University Closed
Summer 1 2025 Semester Ends Friday 7/11/25
Summer 2 2025 Semester Begins Monday 7/15/25
Late Summer 2 2025 Semester Begins Monday 7/28/25
Summer 2 2025 Semester Ends Monday 8/23/25
Late Summer 2 2025Semester Ends Saturday 8/23/25
Summer Semester 2025 Ends Saturday 8/23/25

Meeting Patterns

Fall 2024

Day(s) of Week First Day Last Day
Monday 9/9/24 12/16/24
Tuesday 9/10/24 12/17/24
Wednesday 9/4/24 12/11/24
Thursday 9/9/24 12/12/24
Friday 9/6/24 12/13/24
Saturday 9/7/24 12/14/24
Monday / Wednesday 9/4/24 12/11/24
Tuesday / Thursday 9/10/24 12/17/24
Wednesday / Friday 9/4/24 12/13/24
Monday / Tuesday / Thursday 9/5/24 12/17/24
Monday / Wednesday / Friday 9/6/24 12/16/24
Tuesday / Thursday / Friday 9/5/24 12/17/24

Spring 2025

Day(s) of Week First Day Last Day
Monday 1/27/25 5/12/25
Tuesday 1/21/25 5/6/25
Wednesday 1/22/25 5/7/25
Thursday 1/23/25 5/8/25
Friday 1/24/25 5/9/25
Saturday 1/25/25 5/10/25
Monday / Wednesday 1/22/25 5/12/25
Tuesday / Thursday 1/21/25 5/8/25
Wednesday / Friday 1/22/25 5/9/25
Monday / Tuesday / Thursday 1/21/25 5/12/25
Monday / Wednesday / Friday 1/22/25 5/12/25
Tuesday / Thursday / Friday 1/21/25 5/9/25

No Classes Scheduled Dates

Note: Evening begins at 4:0o PM

Fall 2025

Event/Holiday Date(s)
Undergraduate Study Days Monday - Wednesday, November 25-27
Thanksgiving Break Thursday - Sunday, November 28 - December 1

Spring 2025

Event/Holiday Date(s)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Presidents Day Monday, February 17
Semester Break Sunday - Sunday, March 17-24
Undergraduate Study Days Tuesday - Friday, April 15-19

Summer 2025

Event/Holiday Date(s)
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Juneteenth Thursday, June 19
Independence Day Friday, July 4