Group of students sitting around a table

2023-2024

2023-2024

Academic Scheduling Calendar

Fall 2023 Semester Dates

Event Day of Week Date Comment
Labor Day Monday 9/4 University Closed
Fall 2023 Semester Begins Wednesday 9/6
Rosh Hashanah (First Night) Friday 9/15 Asynchronous Evening Classes
First Day of Rosh Hashanah Saturday 9/16 Asynchronous Day & Evening Classes
Yom Kipur (Evening) Sunday 9/24
Yom Kipur Monday 9/25 Asynchronous Day & Evening Classes
Succoth Fri Eve - Sun Fri Eve - Sun 9/29 (Evening) - 10/1, 10/6 (Evening) - 10/8
Election Day Tuesday 11/7 Asynchronous Day & Evening Classes
Veterans Day (Observed) Friday 11/10 Asychronous Day & Evening Classes
Diwali (Observed) Sunday 11/12
Day Before Thanksgiving Wednesday 11/22 Study Day
Undergraduate Study Days Monday-Wednesday 11/20-11/22 No Undergraduate Classes Scheduled
Thanksgiving Break Thursday-Sunday 11/23 - 11/26 University Closed
Fall 2023 Semester Ends Tuesday 12/19

           Final exams are scheduled for the last class date.

Winter Break: 12/20/23 - 1/1/24

January 2024 Intersession Dates

Event Day of Week Date Comment
Traditional In-Class & Hybrid (Cobination of Online & In-Class) 1/2-1/21
Fully Online Monday 1/2-1/31
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday 1/15 University Closed

Spring 2024 Semester Dates

Event Day of Week Date Comment
Spring 2024 Semester Begins Monday 1/22
Lunar New Year Saturday 2/10 Asynchronous Day & Evening Classes
Presidents Day Monday 2/19 University Closed
Semester Break Sunday - Sunday 3/24 - 3/31 No Day or Evening Classes Scheduled
Good Friday/Easter Friday - Sunday 3/29-3/31
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday 4/10 Asynchronous Day & Evening Classes
Passover (First Night) Monday 4/22 Asynchronous Day & Evening Classes
First Day of Passover Tuesday 4/23 Study Day No Undergraduate Classes
Last Days/Nights of Passover Monday-Tuesday 4/29-4/30 Asynchronous Day & Evening Classes
Undergraduate Study Days Tuesday-Friday 4/23 - 4/26 No Undergraduate Classes Scheduled
Spring 2024 Semester Ends Friday 5/10

           Final exams are scheduled for the last class date.

Summer 2024 Semester Dates

(Included Early Summer and Late Summer Intersessions)

Event Day of Week Date Comment
Early Summer I Semester Begins Monday 5/20
Memorial Day Monday 5/27 University Closed
Summer I Semester Begins Wednesday 5/29
Eid al-Adha Monday 6/17 Asychronous Day & Evening Classes
Juneteenth Wednesday 6/19 University Closed
Early Summer I Semester Ends Monday 6/3
Independence Day Thursday 7/4 University Closed
Summer I Semester Ends Thursday 7/11
Summer II Semester Begins Monday 7/15
Late Summer II Semester Begins Monday 7/29
Summer II Semester Ends Saturday 8/24
Late Summer II Semester Ends Saturday 8/24

Meeting Patterns

Fall 2023

Day(s) of Week First Day Last Day
Monday 9/11/23 12/18/23
Tuesday 9/12/23 12/19/23
Wednesday 9/6/23 12/13/23
Thursday 9/7/23 12/14/23
Friday 9/8/23 12/15/23
Saturday 9/9/23 12/16/23
Monday / Wednesday 9/6/23 12/18/23
Tuesday / Thursday 9/7/23 12/19/23
Wednesday / Friday 9/6/23 12/15/23
Monday / Tuesday / Thursday 9/7/23 12/19/23
Monday / Wednesday / Friday 9/6/23 12/18/23
Tuesday / Thursday / Friday 9/7/23 12/19/23

Spring 2024

Day(s) of Week First Day Last Day
Monday 1/22/24 5/6/24
Tuesday 1/23/24 5/7/24
Wednesday 1/24/24 5/8/24
Thursday 1/25/24 5/9/24
Friday 1/26/24 5/10/22
Saturday 1/27/23 5/14/23
Monday / Wednesday 1/22/24 5/9/24
Tuesday / Thursday 1/23/24 5/9/24
Wednesday / Friday 1/24/24 5/10/24
Monday / Tuesday / Thursday 1/22/24 5/9/24
Monday / Wednesday / Friday 1/22/24 5/10/24
Tuesday / Thursday / Friday 1/23/24 5/10/24

No Classes Scheduled Dates

Note: Evening begins at 4:0o PM

Fall 2023

Event/Holiday Date(s)
Undergraduate Study Days Monday-Wednesday, November 20-22
Day Before Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 22
Thanksgiving Break Thursday-Sunday, November 23-26

Spring 2024

Event/Holiday Date(s)
President's Day Monday, February 22
Spring Break Sunday - Sunday, March 24-31
First Day of Passover Tuesday, April 23
Undergraduate Study Days Tuesday-Friday, April 23-26

Summer 2024

Event/Holiday Date(s)
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19
Independence Day Thursday, July 4